Head of the Delegation

Political party: N-VA
Country: Belgium
Chamber: House of Representatives
Address: c/o Michael Van Den NEST Secretaire de la chambre des réprésentants belge auprès de l'AP-OTAN Chambre des représentants belge auprès de l'AP-OTAN Secrétariat des commissions Chambre des Représentants BE-1008 BRUXELLES
At the Assembly since: 2019
Committee(s) and Sub-Committee(s): GSM,PC,PC/TR,SC,SC,UNIC
Official website: Click Here


Theo Francken was Secretary of State for Asylum and Migration and responsible for Administrative Simplification between 2014 and 2018. Mr Theo Francken was elected in 2019 as Member of Parliament (N-VA) for the electoral district of Flemish Brabant. He is a member of the Defence Committee and of the Special Committee for the Follow-up of Missions Abroad. Mr Francken is the head of the Belgian delegation to the NATO Parliamentary Assembly and a member of its Political Committee and the Special Group for the Mediterranean and Middle East.

This biography is provided by the member. The NATO PA is not liable for its content.